To permanently delete a FAQ, you NEED to delete it from the ALL FAQs panel on the right.
Then, simply click the “trash bin” icon and a confirmation dialog will pop up.
To delete it for good, click “OK” on the confirmation dialog. Then wait until the spinner disappears and your FAQ will be gone!
You will always be asked a confirmation before actually deleting a FAQ or a FAQ Group.
Deleting a FAQ will also remove it from any FAQ Group it was in.